The Glen Ridge Ambulance Squad currently has over 85 volunteers.  Here's how to join GRVAS.

The Glen Ridge Volunteer Ambulance Squad is a microcosm of the Glen Ridge community.  It is a remarkable mix of volunteers. Our members include attorneys, real estate brokers, teachers, tradespeople, high school and college students, and retirees. All members dedicate the time and the energy that best fits their family and professional obligations. The common thread throughout the group, though, is an interest in helping the community.

The squad is administered by elected officers and overseen by a board of trustees. The day to day operation of the squad is run by the Captain. Other officer positions include motor officer for ambulance upkeep, day and night time coordinators, personal equipment and supply officers.

GRVAS Officers, 2019


Iryna Lomaga Carey

Chair, Board of Trustees

Terry Sullivan


Elena Hughes

Administrative Officer

Anne Sutton

Supply Officer

Graham Deubner

Safety Officer

Stephanie Herr

Personal Equipment Officer

Joseph McHale / Andrew Skorupski

CPR Officer

Julie Anzevino

Training Officer

Mary Ellen Barone / Mackenzie Carey / Sara Kwakkelaar

Motor Officer

Henry Bozko / Bill Mann

Daytime Coordinator

Fiona Latifi / Estee Wu

Nighttime Coordinator

Olivia Shaw


 Anne Sutton (HS) / Mari O'Neill (Adults)

 GRVAS Members

Aidan Anello Matthew Gomez Mari O'Neill
C.J. Anello Nelson Gomez Tommy O'Neill
Guy Anello Nicole Guittari Ben Panza
Julie Anzevino Bob Hayes Antonio Pavan
Ed Barnes Stephanie Herr Massimo Pavan
Mary Ellen Barone Elena Hughes George Peterson
Meredith Barrentine Kristen Kemp Haleigh Pine
Jeanne Bennet Lev Kolinski Grace Pizzini
Eliza Berner Lizzy Komorowski Avery Poster
Jason Bhulai Imran Khawaja
Joseph Potenzone
Marc Borgenicht Priya Krawiec Charlie Potters
Henry Boszko Sarah Kwakkelaar
Kevin Richardson
Allie Bushue Fiona Latifi Michele Rollo
Cadmus Cai Mia Latifi David Shapiro
Ken Carberry Andrew Leccese Olivia Shaw
Mackenzie Carey Ann Leccese Sohini Sarkar
Sydney Carey Isabel Leccese
Andrew Skorupski
Nathan Cooper Iryna Lomaga Carey Kathleen Skutch
William Cotrone Jenna Leung Lucy Smeets
Erica Debelak Julia Ludwig Leah Stievater
Graham Deubner Victoria Ludwig Terry Sullivan
James Dik Bill Mann Anne Sutton
John Dobbs Kyle Mann Steve Sutton
Emily Duffus Joseph McHale Eric Weston
Theresa Durana Robert Mead Fred Wong
Sandra Gilligan Alex Meyer Andrew Woroch
Samantha Goffe Chris Nehrbauer Estee Wu
Emmanuel Go Niav O’Connor Meg Wyckoff
Lesly Gomez Suzanne O’Connor Julie Zichelli

GRVAS Board of Trustees

Chair Terry Sullivan
Trustee Art Dawson
Trustee Ken Carberry
Trustee Mary Ellen Barone
Trustee David Shapiro
Trustee Isabel Leccese
Trustee Chris Nehrbauer